About The Friends

Yesterday’s threats were development of high-density housing, which a dedicated group of Uplands neighbors successfully thwarted by initiative petition. Today’s threats are the invasion of English Ivy, Clematis, Holly, Himalayan Blackberry, and Garlic Mustard. Friends of Springbrook Park is successfully controlling these nonnative plants by its invasive removal programs. The Friends and volunteers work in partnership with the City of Lake Oswego to preserve and protect the park’s natural resources by providing educational activities and events for its users.

The Vision of Friends of Springbrook Park

The vision of Friends of Springbrook Park is that Springbrook Park be a healthy, protected, natural area. The vision is of:

  •  a natural area that is an educational and recreational resource;
  • a watershed and riparian forest working as a sustainable ecological system that supports good water quality; and
  • a productive habitat for native plant and animal communities

The Mission of the Friends of Springbrook Park

The mission of the Friends of Springbrook Park is to promote the conservation, preservation, enhancement, scientific understanding, and appreciation of the waters, wetlands, wildlife (aquatic, avian, and terrestrial), habitats, scenic areas, open spaces, and recreational resources of Springbrook Park through education and volunteer coordination.

Back to the top…

Our Organization

Friends of Springbrook Park is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization, Federal Tax ID: 20-0766150.

Officers

President:  Paul Lyons, Paul.Lyons@springbrookpark.org
Vice President:  Anne Lider, Anne.Lider@springbrookpark.org
Treasurer and Development Director:  Thomas Bland, Tom.Bland@springbrookpark.org
Secretary: Ginny Haines, Ginny.Haines@springbrookpark.org
Membership:  Thomas Bland, Tom.Bland@springbrookpark.org

General Contacts

Eric Lider, Eric.Lider@springbrookpark.org
Doug McKean, Doug.McKean@springbrookpark.org
Kim Sloat, Kim.Sloat@springbrookpark.org
Laura Tanz, Laura.Tanz@springbrookpark.org

Mailing Address

Friends of Springbrook Park
3360 Fir Ridge Road
Lake Oswego, OR 97035-2645

Telephone

503-860-8665

Organizational Documents

Financial Statements, (Dec 31, 2016 and 2015)
Financial Statements, (Dec 31, 2013 and 2012)
Financial Statements, (Dec 31, 2012 and 2011)
Financial Statements, (Dec 31, 2011 and 2010)
Financial Statements, (Dec 31, 2010 and 2009)
Financial Statements, (Dec 31, 2009 and 2008)
Financial Statements, (Dec 31, 2008 and 2007)

Articles of Incorporation
Bylaws

 

Back to the top…